Project HEALINGS

Project
HEALINGS

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Variants of SARS-CoV-2, how they spread, and what it means for infection control Webinar

January 18 @ 6:00 pm

NYU CSAAH continues to work alongside our partners at the Asian & Pacific Islander American Health Forum (APIAHF), the Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance (APALA)Papa Ola LōkahiPacific Islander Community Association (PICA-WA), and the Philippine Nurses Association of America (PNAAF), on the CDC’s Project Firstline. This collaborative initiative aims to support the national Asian American, Native Hawaiian, and Pacific Islander healthcare workforce and the public health workforce using CDC-developed Infection Prevention & Control (IPC) training curricula and resources.

Join us for the next training session on Tuesday, January 18th at 4 pm PT/7 pm ET – this session will be hosted by our Project Firstline Champions, who will discuss variants of SARS-CoV-2, how they spread, and what it means for infection control in healthcare.

Date: Tuesday, January 18, 2022 at 4:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm CST

Title: Infection Prevention and Control Actions for Preventing COVID-19

Topic: Variants of SARS-CoV-2, how they spread, and what it means for infection control

Registerbit.ly/janprojectfirstline

LIVE, in-language interpretations for Zoom will be provided in Chuukese, Mandarin Chinese, Samoan, Tagalog, and VietnamesePost-event recordings of the training content will also be available in additional languages, including Bengali, Cantonese Chinese, Hindi, Marshallese, and Native Hawaiian!

Details

Date:
January 18
Time:
6:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Project Firstline
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online